Google Ads

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bourbon or Scotch?

First of all, hey people. Hope you have been safe and well during these uncertain times. We need to reflect on our true nature as well as the intertwined spirit of humanity as we fully understand how difficult it is to be away from the touch and mental stimulation of strangers and friends.

second of all, I’ve been drinking more as we all have. I’m a newbie to whisky. I like Mezcal... and they aren’t that far apart in reality.

so far I’ve only picked up a bottle of Elijah Craig small batch which I researched is a good bourbon. It’s nice , I sipped in neat which will take some time. Also good in an old fashioned.

I also picked up a bottle of Glenlivet 12 as someone said it’s a good starter scotch. It’s smooth but I wish it had some
    smoke or more character.

any tips for a whisky newbie?

High West
    Hudson
    Four Roses
    Bulleit
    WIld Turkey (seriously)

Comment

Scotch is pricey,

MaCallan’s 10 or 12

I like Islay scotches, but usually they’re pricy but for one that’s $30ish a bottle McClendon’s Islay is a go to “cheap” scotch that I like a lot.

Bulleit as a go to bourbon
      Angels Envy as a splurge bourbon

Comment

Originally posted by gingerjew21 View Post

second of all, I’ve been drinking more as we all have. I’m a newbie to whisky. I like Mezcal... and they aren’t that far apart in reality.
        Uh... yeah. They’re pretty far apart. Mezcal is more of a brandy.

That said, Blanton’s, Basil Hayden or Hudson are great. Woodford is nice.

Comment

Bourbon is objectively superior.

Comment

Originally posted by Deschet View Post

You’re a douche.

Comment

Originally posted by gingerjew21 View Post

You’re a douche.
              I mean Mezcal and Bourbon are derived in different manners of different ingredients.

Comment

Originally posted by Deschet View Post

I like Basil Hayden. Haven't had it in years.

Comment

Originally posted by tOSUfanboi2 View Post